Code Black Canceled After Three Seasons at CBS


Code Black Canceled After Three Seasons at CBS

Code Black canceled after three seasons at CBS

Bad news, Code Black fans. CBS has canceled the medical drama after three seasons, which was confirmed by executive producer Michael Seitzman on Twitter late last night. New episodes of Code Black will continue to run on Wednesday nights at 10:00 p.m. central time with a special two-hour doubleheader on May 30 starting at 9:00 p.m. You can read Seitzman’s post to Code Black fans below on the cancellation.


Feeling nostalgic, Seitzman also shared a page from the Code Black Pilot final script today:


Code Black stars Marcia Gay Harden, Boris Kodjoe, Harry Ford, Benjamin Hollingsworth, William Allen Young, Emily Tyra, Noah Gray-Cabey, Emily Alyn Lind, Moon Bloodgood, Luis Guzman and Rob Lowe. Michael Seitzman, David Marshall Grant, Rob Bowman, Marti Noxon, Linda Goldstein Knowlton, Ryan McGarry and Mike Weiss are executive producers for ABC Television Studios in association with CBS Television Studios.


Source link